I can hardly believe it…

Tomorrow starts the last week of classes. I have way to much to do. I seems as if all of my professors assigned a ton of work all at the same time. I may have a nervous breakdown this week. Or an asthma attack. I’ll be sure to keep my inhaler on me just in case i hyperventilate. I’m surprised that I haven’t died yet from the smokers that still insist on walking around campus smoking even when they aren’t supposed to. They have such a blatant disregard for rules and the health of others. I know that they aren’t thinking about people like me who are allergic to the smoke and have serious attacks from smelling the smoke. I really try to stay away but I have to pass them by the Library and by Memorial. It’s difficult. Maybe things will change next year.

5 thoughts on “I can hardly believe it…

  1. I agree with you. I don’t have asthma or an allergy to smoke, but I completely understand how frustrating and disgusting it is to inhale the smoke. They should enforce the “no-smoking” rule because until they do these smokers aren’t going to stop.

    Like this

  2. I can’t believe it’s already the end of this year! It seems like we just started. Also, I totally agree with you about the smoking… I can’t stand the smell.

    Like this

  3. You should go up to the board with this. For those who have asthma smoking seems like it’s pretty dangerous. If just being around it can set your asthma off, the school should ban it period.

    Like this

  4. I don’t smoke and the smell does get to me as well. People still smoke in the “non-designated” areas on campus. Please don’t have an asthma attack! We are almost at the finish line! Let’s finish strong! (By the way i know that sounded so lame but it felt good just typing it!)

    Like this

  5. I agree with you 100%. I do not have asthma, even though I used to have attacks when I was a kid, but it is very annoying trying to enjoy a walk to class or just around campus and getting caught in a smoker’s puff of smoke. I believe it is very inconsiderate and even though the university has taken a step by having designated smoking areas, it hasn’t done much to reduce the number of students who smoke on this campus. Students are going to smoke whenever and wherever they feel like it and I am not sure what else can be done to make sure those students abide by the rules.

    Like this

Leave a Reply

